Faculty Directory

School of Arts and Sciences

Art and Art History

Art and Art History Adjunct Faculty

Eric Blackmore
Adjunct Professor

Phone 863.680.4743
E-mail eblackmore@earthlink.net

Sarah Brewington
Adjunct Professor

Phone 863.680.4743
E-mail sarahdbrew@gmail.com

Beth Ford
Adjunct Professor

Phone 863.680.4743
E-mail bethfordart@verizon.net

Adam N. Justice
Adjunct Professor

Phone 863.680.4743
E-mail ajustice@flsouthern.edu

Elyse D. Justice
Adjunct Professor

Phone 863.680.4743
E-mail egerstenecker@flsouthern.edu

Patricia K. Lamb
Adjunct Professor

Phone 863.680.4743
E-mail plamb@flsouthern.edu

Joseph Mitchell
Adjunct Professor

Phone 863.680.6259
E-mail jmitchell@flsouthern.edu

Biology

Photo: Susan Banks

Susan Banks
Assistant Professor of Biology

Location Polk Science 136
Phone 863.680.4325
E-mail sbanks@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Celina Bellanceau

Celina Bellanceau
Instructor of Biology

Location 144 Polk Science
Phone 863.680.4490
E-mail cbellanceau@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Bryan Franks

Bryan Franks
Assistant Professor of Marine Biology

Location 140 Polk Science
Phone 863.680.4351
E-mail bfranks@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Brittany Gasper

Brittany Gasper
Assistant Professor of Biology

Location Polk Science
Phone 863.680.4998
E-mail bgasper@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Laura Habegger

Laura Habegger
Visiting Professor of Biology

Location Polk Science 138
Phone 863.680.3970
E-mail lhabegger@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Eric Kjellmark

Eric Kjellmark
Professor of Biology

Location 127 Polk Science Building
Phone 863.680.6284
E-mail ekjellmark@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Gabriel Langford

Gabriel Langford
Associate Professor of Biology

Location 130 Polk Science
Phone 863.680.4318
E-mail glangford@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Melanie Langford

Melanie Langford
Assistant Professor of Marine Biology

Location C202 Berry Science
Phone 863.680.4580
E-mail mlangford@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Nancy Morvillo

Nancy Morvillo
Professor of Biology
Department Chair

Location 126 Polk Science
Phone 863.680.6240
E-mail nmorvillo@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Christy Wolovich

Christy Wolovich
Associate Professor of Biology

Location 139/Polk Science Building
Phone 863.680.4316
E-mail cwolovich@flsouthern.edu

Chemistry and Physics

Citrus

Communication

Computer Science

Criminology

Dance

English

Photo: Erica H. Bernheim

Erica H. Bernheim
Associate Professor of English

Location 309 Christoverson Humanities Building
Phone 863.680.4324
E-mail ebernheim@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Catherine R. Eskin

Catherine R. Eskin
Associate Professor of English

Location 320 Christoverson Humanities Building
Phone 863.680.4345
E-mail ceskin@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Keith Huneycutt

Keith Huneycutt
Professor of English

Location 319 Christoverson Humanities
Phone 863.680.4344
E-mail khuneycutt@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Rebecca Saulsbury Bravard

Rebecca Saulsbury Bravard
Associate Professor of English

Location 316 Christoverson Humanities
Phone 863.680.4348
E-mail rbravard@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Peter Schreffler

Peter Schreffler
Associate Professor of English
Department Chair

Location 328 Christoverson Humanities
Phone 863.680.4343
E-mail pschreffler@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Claudia Slate

Claudia Slate
Professor of English

Location 308 Christoverson Humanities
Phone 863.680.4342
E-mail cslate@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Margaret Taylor

Margaret Taylor
Assistant Professor of English

Location 307 Christoverson Humanities
Phone 863.680.4240
E-mail mtaylor2@flsouthern.edu

History and Political Science

Mathematics

Photo: Lisa DeCastro

Lisa DeCastro
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Location Polk Science 137
Phone 863.680.4852
E-mail ldecastro@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Ersin Deger

Ersin Deger
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Location 146 / Polk Science
Phone 863.680.3746
E-mail mdeger@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Silvano Falcao

Silvano Falcao
Visiting Instructor

Location 143, Polk Science
Phone 863.680.3746
E-mail sfalcao@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Daniel Jelsovsky

Daniel Jelsovsky
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Location 142 Polk Science Building
Phone 863.680.3748
E-mail djelsovsky@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Susan Serrano

Susan Serrano
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department Chair

Location 141 Polk Science Building
Phone 863.680.4331
E-mail sserrano@flsouthern.edu

Photo: David Valdivia Jr.

David Valdivia Jr.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Location 132 Polk Science Building
Phone 863.680.3770
E-mail avaldivia@flsouthern.edu

Modern Languages

Music

Music Adjunct Faculty

Rimma Bergeron-Langlois
Adjunct Faculty – Violin

Phone 863.680.3867
E-mail gabriel.rimma@hotmail.com

Colleen Blagov
Adjunct Faculty - Flute

Location 113 Music Building
Phone 863.680.4575
E-mail flautoprimo@hotmail.com

Paul Butcher
Adjunct Faculty - Jazz Studies

Location 130 Music Building
Phone 863.680.4398
E-mail pbutcher@flsouthern.edu

Troy Chang
Adjunct Faculty - Cello

Phone 863.680.4733
E-mail troy.chang@gmail.com

David Coash
Adjunct Faculty - Percussion

Phone 863.680.5020
E-mail davecoash@gmail.com

Pamela Cole
Adjunct Faculty - Piano

Phone 863.680.5099
E-mail pcole@flsouthern.edu

Christina Dominski-Sale
Adjunct Faculty - Voice

Phone 863.680.6262
E-mail cdmezzo1@aol.com

Sue Fee
Adjunct Faculty - Collaborative Piano Staff

Phone 863.680.3099
E-mail cfee@tampabay.rr.com

Patrick Fleitz
Adjunct Faculty - Music Appreciation

Phone 863.680.4229
E-mail pfleitzpiano@gmail.com

Valerie Gillespie
Adjunct Faculty - Saxophone

Phone 863.680.3923
E-mail valerie@valeriegillespie.com

Melissa Gilmer
Adjunct Faculty - Voice

Phone 863.680.6262
E-mail mgi3641314@aol.com

Ian Goodman
Adjunct Faculty - Percussion (Drum Set)

Phone 863.680.4229
E-mail jazzma3110@hotmail.com

Jenny Heidtman
Adjunct Faculty – Voice

Phone 863.680.4284
E-mail jennyheidtman@yahoo.com

Stacey McColley
Adjunct Faculty - Clarinet

Phone 863.680.6239
E-mail swmccolley@mac.com

Don McLaurin
Adjunct Faculty - Trumpet

Phone 863.680.4494
E-mail dmclaurin@flsouthern.edu

Jay Mueller
Adjunct Faculty - Jazz Bass

Phone 863.680.4229
E-mail jmuel58@att.net

Stas Omelchenko
Adjunct Faculty - Theory and Composition

Phone 863.680.5078
E-mail somelchenko@flsouthern.edu

Edward Paulsen
Adjunct Faculty - Double Bass

Phone 863.680.4271
E-mail edwardpaulsen@gmail.com

Michael Sedloff
Adjunct Faculty - Strings Pedagogy

Phone 863.680.4284
E-mail cello57@aol.com

Richard Sparrow
Adjunct Faculty - Horn

Phone 863.680.3968
E-mail rsparrow@flsouthern.edu

Mark Switzer
Adjunct Faculty - Classical Guitar

Phone 863.680.4271
E-mail mswitzer@hccfl.edu

Fernando Traba
Adjunct Faculty - Bassoon

Phone 863.680.3923
E-mail ftraba@msn.com

Psychology

Religion and Philosophy

Theatre Arts

Barney Barnett School of Business and Free Enterprise

Photo: Peter Bias

Peter Bias
Professor of Business and Economics

Location 224 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4282
E-mail pbias@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Lynn Clements

Lynn Clements
Professor of Accounting

Location 218 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4288
E-mail lclements@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Jennifer  Dapko

Jennifer Dapko
Assistant Professor of Marketing

Location 332 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4352
E-mail jdapko@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Bernard  Davis

Bernard Davis
Executive in Residence

Location 330 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4270
E-mail hdavis@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Chuck DuVal

Chuck DuVal
Assistant Professor of Finance

Location 106 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4283
E-mail cduval@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Paul Eberle

Paul Eberle
Professor of Economics and Finance

Location 227 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4275
E-mail peberle@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Silviana Falcon

Silviana Falcon
Instructor of Business Administration

Location 334 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.5067
E-mail sfalcon@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Cindy Hardin

Cindy Hardin
Professor of Business Administration

Location 335 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4287
E-mail chardin@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Nicholas Nugent

Nicholas Nugent
Professor of Business and Economics

Location 329 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4397
E-mail nnugent@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Rebecca Oliphant

Rebecca Oliphant
Associate Professor of Business

Location 327 Becker Business Building
Phone 863.680.4276
E-mail roliphant@flsouthern.edu

Photo: William Quilliam

William Quilliam
Associate Professor of Accounting

Location 219 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4279
E-mail wquilliam@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Terry Redman

Terry Redman
Instructor of Business Administration

Location 333 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4281
E-mail tredman@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Larry Ross

Larry Ross
Professor of Business Administration

Location 326 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4285
E-mail lross@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Mike Tracy

Mike Tracy
Executive in Residence

Location 328 Becker Building
Phone 863.680.4278
E-mail jtracy@flsouthern.edu

Business Adjunct Faculty

Scott Beatrice
Instructor

E-mail sbeatrice@flsouthern.edu

Gary M. Ralston
Instructor

E-mail gralston@flsouthern.edu

School of Education

Education Adjunct Faculty

Sherri Albritton
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail salbritton@flsouthern.edu

Ellen Andersen
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail fandersen@flsouthern.edu

Derrel Bryan
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail dbryan@flsouthern.edu

Eileen Castle
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail ecastle@flsouthern.edu

Carrie Flagler
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail cflagler@flsouthern.edu

Sandy Harwell
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail sharwell@flsouthern.edu

Christina Hiott
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail chiott@flsouthern.edu

Kimberly Kelley
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail kkelley@flsouthern.edu

Ann Marshall
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail amarshall@flsouthern.edu

Judy Moore
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail jmoore@flsouthern.edu

Michele Polk
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail mpolk@flsouthern.edu

Martha Santiago
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail msantiago@flsouthern.edu

Sonja Skaggs
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail sskaggs@flsouthern.edu

Ruth Sylvester
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail bsylvester@flsouthern.edu

Natalie Todt
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail atodt@flsouthern.edu

Brooke Veal
Director of Field Studies
Evening Education Programs

Phone 863.680.5004
E-mail bveal@flsouthern.edu

Alice Ward
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail award2@flsouthern.edu

Berney Wilkinson
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail bwilkinson@flsouthern.edu

Lynda Wolverton
Adjunct Faculty

E-mail lwolverton@flsouthern.edu

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Athletic Training

Athletic Training Adjunct Faculty

Matt Brown
Instructor

Phone 863.680.4267
E-mail mbrown4@flsouthern.edu

Al Green
Assistant Athletic Director
Head Athletic Trainer

Phone 863.680.4267
E-mail agreen@flsouthern.edu

Exercise Science

Nursing

Photo: Beverley Brown

Beverley Brown
Assistant Professor of Nursing
MSN Program Director

Location Blanton Nursing Building
Phone 863.680.3882
E-mail bbrown@flsouthern.edu

Photo: David  Campopiano

David Campopiano
Instructor

Location Blanton Nursing Building
Phone 863.680.3861
E-mail dcampopiano@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Linda Foley

Linda Foley
Instructor of Nursing

Location Blanton 117
Phone 863.680.5065
E-mail lfoley@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Melissa E. Gainey

Melissa E. Gainey
Nursing Faculty

Location Room 119/Blanton Nursing Bldg
Phone 863.680.6479
E-mail mgainey@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Teresa Lyle

Teresa Lyle
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Location 115 Blanton Nursing Building
Phone 863.680.4310
E-mail tlyle@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Missy Radecki

Missy Radecki
Nursing Instructor

Location Rm 120/Blanton
Phone 863.680.6299
E-mail mradecki@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Carrie Risher

Carrie Risher
Assistant Professor and RN-BSN Degree Completion Program Coordinator

Location 205 Blanton Building School of Nursing
Phone 863.680.4134
E-mail crisher@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Brittany Schultz

Brittany Schultz
Simulation Lab Assistant
Adjunct Faculty

Location Blanton Nursing Building/107
Phone 863.680.4482
E-mail bschultz@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Karen Taylor

Karen Taylor
Nursing Faculty

Location Blanton Nursing Building Rm. 118
Phone 863.680.6494
E-mail ktaylor3@flsouthern.edu

Roux Library and McKay Archives

Photo: Nora Galbraith

Nora Galbraith
Resource Sharing Librarian

Location Roux Library
Phone 863.616.6454
E-mail ngalbraith@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Marina Morgan

Marina Morgan
Metadata Librarian

Location Roux Library
Phone 863.616.6450
E-mail mmorgan@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Gerrianne Schaad

Gerrianne Schaad
College Archivist

Location McKay Archives Center
Phone 863.680.4994
E-mail gschaad@flsouthern.edu

Photo: Steven Wade

Steven Wade
Instructional Services Librarian

Location Roux Library
Phone 863.616.6451
E-mail swade@flsouthern.edu